ABOUT MINIAKOTA . . . . . Established in 2003 by Wade Huisman, MINIAKOTA Micro Sprint Series has had much success. "We got racing started in central Iowa and them moved north from there." Visiting tracks abroad Miniakota has brought many fans and racers its first taste of Microsprint action. The traveling series has many stops in a few states and continues to have great growth each year. Our drivers primarily are located in Minnesota, Iowa and South Dakota areas. Thus our name! We concentrate in racing on both flat and banked dirt oval tracks that will vary from 1/6 to 1/4 mile in length.

For more information check out our website: www.miniakotamicrosprints.com

For information regarding sponsoring, scheduling or participating in an event contact:

Wade Huisman


MINIAKOTA Micro-sprints

Phone: 712–737–3053 or 712–441-5390 e-mail: kaw@mctc.net

For information regarding events in Western South Dakota & Eastern Wyoming visit: Black Hills Mini Sprint Tour (BHMST) @ www.badlandsminisprint.com Or contact: Doug at dsnapr@hotmail.com or Larry at lreub@rap.midco.net

Iowa Micro sprint series-Central 1250 NE Morgan Drive
Bondurant, IA 50035
Phone: 515-202-3271

UMSS Micros-wisc central
Ron Bernhagen

Cedar Lake Arena Micros
1120 Old Mill Road
New Richmond, WI 54017
Local: 715-248-7119 Toll-Free: 866-4-CLS-FUN (866-425-7386)

Check back often for the latest MINIAKOTA Micro-Sprints news . . .

Find out when MINIAKOTA Micro-Sprints will be coming to a track near you.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *


Full Miniakota Local/Regional/Natioinal highlighte

Full Miniakota Local/Regional/Natioinal highlighte


Miniakota Wing/Nonwing/Cup highlighted events. Possibility of...more...

Cedar lake moved back 1 week.

Cedar lake moved back 1 week.


Due to the late spring and Heavy snow fall the Micro Meltdown has...more...

Thesenvitz Honored!

Thesenvitz Honored!


Thank you to everyone that came out to celebrate another year and...more...

2013 Miniakota Awards banquet and bowling!!!

2013 Miniakota Awards banquet and bowling!!!


2013 Miniakota Awards banquet and bowling championships! ...more...

Point Standings

Miniakota Micros

  1. T. Thesenvitz1952 pts.
  2. T. Ottenbacher1951 pts.
  3. W. Huisman1931 pts.
  4. R. Schuur1910 pts.
  5. D. Steen1878 pts.

Latest Photos

Keizer Racing Wheels
Driver Websites
Hoosier Racing Tire
Trails Best Meat Snacks
XXX Race Co
Rod End Supply
Hyper Chassis
Competition Suspension
212 Boiling Point Bar
Saldana Racing Products
Matco Tools